UAE Visa Free Travel: 82 Nationalities Require No Entry Permit To Enter UAE

Now, you can enter UAE without any prior entry visa if you have nationality from any of the 82 countries mentioned below. According to Gulf News, the UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs recently announced a list of 82 countries that can enter the UAE without any prior entry permit. Today, we’ll walk you through the list of all 82 countries so you can see if you’re eligible for UAE Visa Free Travel or not. It should also be noted that the other 115 nationalities will still require an entry visa to enter the UAE.

Let’s get started.

UAE Visa Free Travel 82 Nationalities Require No Entry Permit

Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MoFA) UAE Visa Update

Ministry of Foreign Affairs UAE has announced major visa updates according to which people of 82 nationalities can enter UAE without any prior entry visa. They just need to fulfill the documents mentioned by the UAE Government, which can be found on the MOFA Website.

Additionally, the UAE Government has also announced that GCC Nationals can enter the UAE without any sponsor or visit visa. They just need to show their ID Card or Passport issued by GCC Nation, and they can easily enter UAE.

Once UAE Visa Free Travel Nationality Holders enter the UAE, they’ll get a 30-day visit visa with either a 10-day or 90-day grace period.

No Prior Visa Needed to UAE

Additionally, Indian Citizens having a US Resident Card or US Visit Visa or having a resident visa from EU countries or the UK can get a 14-day visit visa upon entering UAE, which can be extended for 14 days as well.

Those nationalities that are not included in the list should follow the proper procedure for getting an entry permit before coming to UAE, and they can find the details on the New Visa Rules in UAE.

Important: The UAE Visa is the most powerful visa in the whole world, allowing UAE passport holders to enter 180 countries, out of which 127 countries don’t require any prior visa.

Also, explore the Emirates ID processing Time after a Medical Test.

List of UAE Visa Free Travel Nationalities

Let’s explore all the 82 countries that do not require any prior visa before entering the United Arab Emirates and are UAE Visa Free Travel nationalities.

  • Australia
  • Argentine Republic
  • Barbados
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Czech Republic
  • Commonwealth of the Bahamas
  • Canada
  • Eastern Republic of Uruguay
  • French Republic
  • Federative Republic of Brazil
  • Federal Republic of Germany
  • Georgia
  • Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  • Hellenic Republic (Republic of Greece)
  • Hungary
  • Japan
  • Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  • Kingdom of Bahrain
  • Kingdom of Spain
  • Kingdom of Sweden
  • Kingdom of Denmark
  • Kingdom of Belgium
  • Kingdom of Norway
  • Kingdom of the Netherlands
  • Malaysia
  • Montenegro
  • New Zealand
  • Principality of Andorra
  • Principality of Liechtenstein
  • Principality of Monaco
  • Portuguese Republic
  • People’s Republic of China
  • Republic of Azerbaijan
  • Republic of Estonia
  • Republic of Albania
  • Republic of El Salvador
  • Republic of Maldives
  • Republic of Austria
  • Republic of Ireland
  • Republic of Italy
  • Republic of Iceland
  • Republic of Bulgaria
  • Republic of Paraguay
  • Republic of Peru
  • Republic of Poland
  • Republic of Chile
  • Republic of Belarus
  • Republic of San Marino
  • Republic of Slovenia
  • Republic of Singapore
  • Republic of Seychelles
  • Republic of Finland
  • Republic of Serbia
  • Republic of Cyprus
  • Republic of Croatia
  • Republic of Kazakhstan
  • Republic of Korea
  • Republic of Colombia
  • Republic of Costa Rica
  • Republic of Latvia
  • Republic of Kiribati
  • Republic of Malta
  • Republic of Lithuania
  • Republic of Mauritius
  • Republic of Nauru
  • Republic of Honduras
  • Romania
  • Russian Federation
  • Swiss Confederation
  • Slovak Republic
  • Solomon Islands
  • State of Qatar
  • State of Israel
  • State of Kuwait
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Sultanate of Oman
  • United States of America
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • United Mexican States
  • Ukraine
  • Vatican City State

If you’re included in the above-mentioned nationalities, then you can enter UAE without any prior visa and are eligible for UAE Visa Free Travel, if not, you’ll need to go through the whole traditional visa application process and get an entry permit before entering UAE.

Also, explore UAE Work Visa details.

Easily track your ID card at Emirates ID Tracking.


Once your flight has landed at Dubai International Airport, simply go to the immigration office and get your visa stamped on your passport, and you’ll be able to get a free 30-day visit visa.

Yes, if you have the nationality from 82 mentioned countries by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, then you can enter UAE without any prior visa.

There are no visa charges for a 90-day, 60-day, or 30-day visit visa on arrival.

Fix the Emirates ID Returned for Modification issue


A complete list of all 82 UAE Visa Free Travel Nationalities has been shared above, and if you’re included in the above list, then you no longer need to have any prior visa to enter UAE. If you’re not included in the above-mentioned list, then you’ll need to apply for an entry permit before visiting UAE. Also, explore the Sharjah Driving License Renewal Guide.

Find out about Labour Card at UAE Labour Card.
Laura Watson (Success Stimulator)

About Author

Sheikh Faisal is a Legal Services Consultant residing in UAE since 2018. He’s providing services related to Emirates ID, Emirates Visa, and other Emirates Services. He’s sharing his knowledge to benefit people seeking Emirates ID and other information.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *